OUR STORY

Brady and Amy King started Square Peg Construction in 2014 and shortly after found a labor shortage that many other builders in Seattle were facing as well. They struggled to find employees that were willing and able to work in the trades. Around this time, they met six men who became the first employees at Square Peg. These men all had a history of criminal justice involvement, addiction recovery or homelessness. Listening to the stories of the barriers these men faced they learned how critical a job is when someone is reintegrating into society and felt compelled to help. Within 3 months, Square Peg went from 6 employees to 24 and started building specialty skill teams based upon the individuals that joined the team. After 4 years, we've had the privilege of employing 173 men and women and counting, all of whom are like family to us.

Square Peg provides much more than a job. We strive to give purpose and a family environment in which individuals can find love and accountability. Square Peg is an elite group of men and women who have given themselves to their craft and to a higher purpose of helping others in their community. We are more than just a construction company – we are a family!

 
 

 
 

MISSION

Transforming communities through the building of quality spaces and productive people.

 

OUR TEAM

Brady King.JPG

Brady King

Owner & CEO
brady@squarepegseattle.com

Brenda Ruland Photo.jpg

Mark Robertson

Construction Manager
mark@squarepegseattle.com

Branden Mickelson.JPG

Branden Mickelson

Builder Services Manager
branden@squarepegseattle.com

Carl G.JPG

Carl Giurgevich

Accountant
Carl@squarepegseattle.com

Amy_JPG.jpg
Thomas.JPG

Thomas Hardiman

Superintendent
thomas@squarepegseattle.com

Janae Young

Project Coordinator
janae@squarepegseattle.com

Kristen Trosvig

Asset Manager
kristen@squarepegseattle.com

Aaron.JPG

Aaron Walling

Director of Operations
aaron@squarepegseattle.com

James.JPG

James Kennemer

Construction Manager
james@squarepegseattle.com

Zach.JPG

Zachary Loftin

Project Engineer
loftin@squarepegseattle.com

Brittany Hamel.JPG

Brittany Hamel

Marketing Executive
brittany@squarepegseattle.com

Karlie.JPG

Karlie McCormick

General Manager karlie@squarepegseattle.com

Kevin.JPG

Kevin Smith

Superintendent
kevin@squarepegseattle.com

Rob Hannon.JPG

Rob Hannon

Finance Manager
rob@squarepegseattle.com

Brenda Ruland Photo.jpg

Brenda Ruland

HR Administrator
brenda@squarepegseattle.com


CORE VALUES

temp14.png

Truth

A standard by which we live

temp15.png

Empowerment

The support of good faith decision making

temp13.png

Teamwork

Create a collaborative environment for change and growth

 
temp12.png

Stewardship

Conserve resources for long-term sustainability

temp10.png

Competence

Become masters of our craft

temp11.png

Innovation

Foster a culture where people and ideas thrive